View our safeguarding statement

At Stokes Wood the safeguarding, welfare, physical and emotional well-being of our children and their families are a priority. As such, any concerns which contradict this will be acted on immediately.

Headteacher Mrs Jane Gadsby
Deputy Head Miss Liz Stone (KS2 Curriculum lead, English lead teacher. Y5 lead teacher)
Assistant Head Mr Bhavesh Patel (Data/Assessment, Science and Year 6 lead teacher)
Mrs Milena Ciftci (Early reading and curriculum across the school)
Leadership Team

> Mrs Karen Edwards (Y4 lead Teacher and Maths lead teacher)
> Miss Alex Neale (Y2 lead teacher)
> Mrs Sarah Woods (SENDCO)
> Mr Stephen Sorby (Y3 lead teacher)
> Miss Lucy Carter (EYFS lead teacher)
> Mrs Jackie Clarke (TA team leader)

Office/Clerical Staff > Miss Hazel Bramley (Office Manager)
> Miss Luchisia McPherson (Admin Officer)
> Mrs Lisa Sanders (Bursar)
Library/Reading/EAL interventions
Music support teacher
> Mr Nick Hill
PE Mrs Charleen Freeman (Sports Coach -4 days)

Mr Hayden Jones (Leicester City in the Community Trust)
Mr Aadil Makkan (Leicester City in the Community Trust)

Pastoral Team Miss Megan Williams (Lead Teacher) Mrs Ela Sawicka (Learning and Behaviour Mentor/Family Support)
Miss Lisa Walker (Pastoral TA)
Pupil Premium/Academic Coaching/
Miss Alexia De Lisle (EYFS/Y1) Mrs Jackie O'Halloran (HLTA) cover
Site Manager Mr Graham Smith
Lunchtime Supervisors

EYFS and KS1/Y3
Mrs Tracy Wakeling, Mrs Ramila Furborough, Mrs Kerry Easter, Miss Shanaya Jeffery, Miss Martina Gamble, Miss Stef Woodward

Mrs Tracey Bagley, Mrs Cheryl Standley. Mrs Krishna Khistariya, Mrs Charleen Freeman, Miss Kelly Bodycot, Mrs Smita Bhakta

Mrs Michaela Koyuncuoglu, Miss Talia Pegg, Miss Jodie Barker, Mrs Sarah Philips, Miss Carrie McGoff, Miss Kim Smith

Dinner Hall
Miss Tracey Hurst, Mrs Sheila Hardyman

Miss Teresa Shearer, Mr Kyle Jordan, Miss Laura Spradbury, Mrs Jody Dean, Mrs Pheona Shaw, Mrs Vicky Nutting.

Walking Bus Ms Angelina Radikowska
Miss Shanay Jeffery
Breakfast Club from 8.00am  Mrs Wendy Smith
Mrs Ramila Furborough
After School Club until 5.30pm  Mrs Wendy Smith, Mrs Michaela Koyuncuoglu and Ms Angelina Radikowska
Cleaning Staff > Mrs Christine Rollings
> Hands Cleaners

Staff Structure 2022/23 and Year Group

Class Year Groups Teacher Level 2 & 3 TAs
Nursery Early Years Mrs Lis Park Mrs Carol Walker (PPA Cover)
Mrs Ramila Furborough
Miss Stef Woodward (1-1)

Miss Lucy Carter (EYFS lead)
Miss Jodie Strickland(3 days)
Mrs Rebbecca Mumford (2 days)
Miss Alexia de Lisle (3 days intervention)

Mrs Rebbecca Mumford
Mrs Kerry Easter
Mrs Tracy Wakeling AM (Forest School Leader)
Miss Laura Zondo
Mrs Smita Bhakta (1-1)
Miss Shanaya Jeffery (1-1)
Mrs Tracey Hurst (1-1)

Year 1 Year 1 / KS1

Miss Sarah Brooksbank (3 days) (History Lead)
Mrs Laura Westwood (3 days)

Mrs Abby Ramsell
Miss Jo Ludwell
Year 1 Mrs Emma Hart ((3 days)Geography Lead)
Mrs Kowsar Farah (3 days)
Mrs Tracey Bagley
Mrs Sally Smith
Miss Ellie McGoff (1-1)
Year 2 Year 2 / KS1 Miss Alex Neale (year 2 lead) Miss Zoe Pegg (PPA cover)
Mrs Krishna Khistariya (interventions)
Mrs Cheryl Standley
Year 2 Mrs Jade Bevans (maternity leave)
Mrs Harriet Nicolle (maternity cover)
Mrs Wendy Smith
Nurture Group Little Acorns/Oaks Mrs Sally Smith
Mrs Abby Ramsell
DSP superstars

Miss Chloe Pollock

Mrs Lisa White
Miss Leanne Moden
Miss Carrie McGoff
Miss Martina Gamble (3 days)

Year 3 Year 3 / KS2 Mr Stephen Sorby (Year 3 Lead) Mrs Michaela Koyuncuoglu (PPA Cover)
Mrs Jacke Clarke support both classes
Year 3 Miss Surayya Master (French Lead)
Miss Talia Pegg
Year 3
Galaxy class Mrs Tricia Hardyman Miss Caitlin Hardyman
Miss Kelly Bodycot
Miss Kim Smith
Miss Charmaine Sidwell
Year 4 Year 4 / KS2 Mrs Sarah McCulloch (RE/PSHE Lead) Teaching Assistant
Mrs Sarah Philips
Miss M Suria (1-1)
Year 4 Mrs Karen Edwards (Year 4 Lead) Mrs Kerry Payne
Miss Jodie Barker (1-1)
Year 5 Year 5 / KS2 Mrs Nicola Rood (3 days)
Mr Alan Greatrex (2 days)
Mrs Tally Kaur (4 days)
Year 5 Miss Elizabeth Stone (Year 5 lead) Miss Teresa Shearer (PPA Cover)
Mrs Vicky Nutting (SEND group)
Year 6 Year 6 / KS2 Mr James Smith
Mr Bhavesh Patel (Year 6 lead)
Mrs Pheona Shaw (SEND group)
Mr Kyle Jordan
Miss Lucy Anderson (1-1)
Ms Laura Spradbury (4 days)
Mrs Jody Dean (3 days)
Mrs Charleen Freeman (Thurs/Fri am)
Year 6
Mr Daniel Bradshaw (DT Lead)